Our Japan Week Sale is here! Save up to £800pp across all tours

Solos can save up to £1,750 with free single supplements on selected tours. Find out more

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
Close

Reviews

"We are never satisfied until you come back and travel with us again" - Wendy Wu, Founder & Chairwoman

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself. It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future.

With this in mind, we have teamed up with independent review company feefo. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you'll receive an email from feefo asking you to rate your experience with us.

We then display these reviews right here, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

We were humbled to receive so much positive feedback from clients affected by the onset of the Coronavirus crisis. We hope the positive experience of customers, who still managed to enjoy their tours even as the pandemic hit, shows how wonderful your experience will be once we all get travelling again.



We also have more fantastic reviews from around the globe on TripAdvisor, including many 5 star!

 
Rating
Customer Review

Scenic South Korea

Saturday 13 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
I was dealt with by Beau who was very friendly and comforting to this first time solo traveller. She gave me the courage to go ahead and book. Thanks Beau

Scenic South Korea

Thursday 07 Mar 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Great customer service from the start. Beau has been very helpful and clear with all our communication. Their website is also very easy to navigate.

Scenic South Korea

Monday 23 Oct 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
We have travelled with Wendy Wu previously and from start to finish evryrthing was done very professionally., from start to finish.

Scenic South Korea

Wednesday 10 May 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Poor
It was not a holiday but a nightmare. The airport staff, airline, local guides no one was informed re my disability, dietary restrictions and I had so much difficulties. It was extremely disappointing. This is very unusual & unfortunate. I hope this honest feedback will help others. Thank you.

Scenic South Korea

Thursday 20 Apr 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Everything about this trip was good - the accommodation, the food, the national guide and, above all, the very full and varied programme. I came back from Korea with a clear picture of the country and its culture.

Scenic South Korea

Thursday 20 Apr 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
A very enjoyable experience, although group was larger than expected. Food was varied and served well but I had trouble finding anything I liked, typical westerners stomach 😂. The rep was very good and helpful too

Scenic South Korea

Thursday 16 Mar 2023
Overview Rating:
Our Service: average
1. When I telephoned the recorded message said £500 off autumn tours but when I enquired Oh not on the one to South Korea.
2. When I made initial enquiries was told just 2 spaces left. Second call said 4 spaces-don't fob me off by saying some one has cancelled.
3. Initial enquiry - no mention of £90 excess to fly from Manchester which was added when I booked.
4 The rep spelt my name correctly but when I asked if he had it on the screen he said "No" yet when the confirmation was emailed my correct title was given yet I was not asked for it. So yet another white lie.

Not good customer service - customers are not stupid.
.

Our Response

That's so disappointing to read, Brenda. We'll be in touch with you about this shortly.

Scenic South Korea

Monday 20 Jan 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Efficient, friendly staff. We didn't want to fly from Heathrow, as advertised, but from Norwich which is near us. That was no problem at all and Steve, the group sales guy, organised that very quickly and gave us revised costs without any delay. Good service.

Scenic South Korea

Tuesday 14 Jan 2020
Overview Rating:
Our Service: average
I called to make a booking. The Customer Service advisor dealing with my inquiry was not available. The person I spoke to said she would ring me back. I ieft if quite a while but didn't get a call back so had to ring again. I made the booking and the confirmation was incorrect for add on requirements even though I had emailed dates and flight times. The updated confirmation although correct was unclear and I had to call Customer Service again. Overall I wasn't very impressed with the booking service.

Our Response

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with your booking experience.

We understand our Customer Care team have spoken with you directly to explain your confirmation in more detail. However, we will be looking into making our invoices clearer in future.

Scenic South Korea

Thursday 14 Nov 2019
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
I have found them to be most helpful in advising and choosing a destination. Knowledgeable and courteous. I have travelled with Wendy Wu before and the experience was unparalleled.

Our Response

Hi Elizabeth,

Thank you for your great review,
We're delighted that you had a great booking experience, with the agent being helpful and knowledgeable.
It's also fantastic that you have travelled with us before! Thank you for thinking of us again, and we are sure you will have a brilliant time away.

Kind regards,
Wendy Wu team